Disclosure: This content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission.

Brad Smith

Hosting Reviewer

Hostinger is one of the most affordable shared hosting providers on the market today.

They started in 2007 as 000webhost.com, a free web hosting service with no advertising. Then, in 2011, the Hostinger web hosting brand was born.Hostinger landing page

By May of 2014, Hostinger had already exceeded a user base of ten million people. By January of 2017, the user base had grown to 29 million people.

That’s pretty impressive growth in just over a decade. And the company boasts tons of unlimited and free features. But are all those extra perks truly unlimited and free?

We checked it out for ourselves so you wouldn’t have to, paying for a real, live plan with Hostinger. After that, we set up our own website by following this guide and began to monitor its performance.

Want to know how good (or bad) Hostinger really is? Let’s take a look at the pros and cons of this web host.

General Info & Hosting Overview

Our Rating:

Our Verdict: 5.0

Speed: 342 ms (January 2021 to December 2021)
UPTIME: 99.97% (January 2021 to December 2021)
SUPPORT:24/7 Live Chat, Knowledge Base, Ticketing
APPS:WordPress, Joomla, PrestaShop, OpenCart, and Drupal
FEATURES:100GB Bandwidth, 30GB Storage, Website Builder, 1 Email Account, Free SSL Security, 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee, Backups, 99.9% Uptime Guarantee, Cloudflare, and more.
HOSTING PLANS:Shared, Cloud, and VPS
SITE TRANSFER:Single Free Site Transfer
PRICING: Starting at $1.39/mo (renews at $2.99/mo)

Pros of Using Hostinger

Unlimited or free services don’t mean anything if your site can’t stay online.

Our site with Hostinger had fast speeds, great support, and more.

Let’s see what else do they excel in.

1. Fast Load Time – 342 ms

Fast page loading times are vital for any website user’s experience with a site.

Have you ever tried to open a web page only to get stuck waiting for the site to load for what seems like ages?

We all have.

Moreover, you probably didn’t stick around for long. If a website takes more than three seconds to load, 30%+ of people abandon it.

Hostinger boasts servers in the USA, Asia, and Europe (UK). Each is reportedly connected to a 1000 Mbps connection, which ensures that loading times are stable.

How did they fare in our tests?

Hostinger last 12-month speed statistics
Hostinger last 12-month average speed (monitoring since 2017) | See stats

Hostinger delivered an average page loading time of 342 ms which makes them one of the top 10 fastest hosts we’ve tested.

1. Good Uptime 99.97%

Uptime is the most important thing to check out when considering a web host.

Hostinger delivered an average of 99.97% uptime with a bit more than two hours of downtime over the last year. That’s a huge improvement compared to the last testing period when the uptime was 99.74%. Overall Hostinger had two poor months when the uptime was below average.

Hostinger last 12 month average speed and uptime data
Hostinger last 12-month average uptime (monitoring since 2017) | See stats

Last 12-month average uptime:

  • December 2021:100%
  • November 2021:100%
  • October 2021: 99.85%
  • September 2021: 99.90%
  • August 2021:100%
  • July 2021: 100%
  • June 2021: 100%
  • May 2021: 100%
  • April 2021: 99.93%
  • March 2021: 100%
  • February 2021: 100%
  • January 2021: 99.99%

3. 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Hostinger offers tons of different payment options like Visa, Paypal, Mastercard, Discover, Bitcoin, Maestro, American Express, and JCB.

They also offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. So you can try them out and get your money back if the performance or experience is sub-par.

Be aware that not all products are refundable, and some products have special refund terms, according to Hostinger’s Refund Policy. We’ll save the details for the cons section below.

4. Multilingual Customer Support

Customer support can either make or break a web host.

If your site is down for some reason and you’re unable to get in touch with a customer support person ASAP, you might lose out on a ton of sales.

Hostinger doesn’t disappoint. The company offers a multilingual customer support team, live chat, and they integrated Intercom as their main support system.

Live chat is only accessible if you’re logged into a Hostinger account, though. We’re glad that Hostinger offers live chat, but it would make more sense if they offered it to everyone.

Accessing the live chat is extremely easy. Once you’ve logged in there is instantly an icon in the bottom right corner of the page.

We asked some technical questions and got knowledgeable replies backed up by links from the customer support rep.

However, it took a while to get the replies (they had an approximate 30 minutes waiting time…).

hostinger live chat

Hostinger also has a huge knowledge base with articles that are short and comprehensive, and you can find guides, information, and answers to questions by yourself. They also have tutorials (everything from website building to SEO) that include gifs and images on how to do things.

Users can search for articles or choose between three categories in the knowledge base:

  • Website
  • Domains
  • General

5. Free Website Builder and Domain Name

Hostinger includes a free website builder (although the popular website builders are better) in their services with any plan you choose. There are tons of different templates to choose from, too.

Hostinger website templatesOnce you’ve chosen a template, you can customize everything on your pages using the Hostinger website builder.

In addition to the website builder, free domain names are also available with Premium and Business web hosting plans, which will save you a bit of money in the long run.

If you need more than one domain, you will have to pay extra (starting from $8.99/year).

6. Easy to Use Interface

Hostinger offers a modern, easy-to-use interface where you can find everything you need in one location.

That way, you can track logins, update billing information, manage your domains, and monitor emails from your dashboard.

The control panel isn’t a traditional cPanel, but large icons make it simple to find exactly what you need and when you need it.

Hostinger dashboardSome advanced users might miss cPanel, but for beginners who are still finding their way around – this version is great for getting a website up and running.

7. Unlimited Features With Premium and Business Plans

If you sign up for one of the top two Hostinger plans, you’ll gain access to unlimited email accounts for free.

Managing those accounts right from the control panel means that there’s no guesswork about spam filters, usage, and more.

You can set up autoresponders, enable or disable accounts, and forward emails sent to a customer’s domain.

Bandwidth and databases are unlimited for most plans, the exception being the “Single Web Hosting” plan.

With the latter you’ll be limited to 10 GB of disk space, 100 GB of bandwidth, one MySQL database, and one email account.

8. Industry-Standard Pricing Tricks but Still Affordable

Many web hosting companies promote their prices in a false light. Hostinger is one of them, but they are more transparent about it than many others.

For example, if you want to take advantage of the awesome $1.39 per month deal for Single Shared hosting, you’ll have to commit to Hostinger for 48 months. After those 4 years, your renewal cost will jump up to $2.99/month.

If you’re willing to commit to the same web host for four years, then it’s an incredibly good deal for that amount of time. It could save you quite a lot compared to most other hosts.

hostinger billing period

A low price usually means some compromises have been made in quality, but in Hostinger’s case, the service they offer is actually quite good compared with most web hosting service providers.

Cons of Using Hostinger

There’s a lot to love about Hostinger’s loading speeds, support quality, and features.

Unfortunately, no perfect web host exists and Hostinger, like other hosts, has some flaws. The trick is figuring out which flaws you can live with and which ones are the deal-breakers.

Here’s an overview of what’s not so perfect about Hostinger.

1. No Traditional cPanel

Most hosting services use a traditional control panel, like cPanel.

Hostinger has created its own control panel – new users might find this easier to use than a traditional control panel. However, if you’re already accustomed to using cPanel, you might not like their dashboard.

Therefore, advanced users might not love this part.

2. Nonstandard Payment Terms

Hostinger’s Refund Policy reveals a few exceptions to their money-back guarantee.

What’s refundable under standard terms:

  • Hosting (all plans, except first payment after Free Trial)
  • Domain Transfers (.eu transfers are an exception. EURid charges a non-refundable transfer fee. If the transfer fails for any reason, the customer must start over and pay the transfer fee again. .es transfers are also non-refundable.)
  • SSL Certificates

What’s not refundable:

Redemption fees, domain name renewals, and privacy protection are not refundable. Most new domain name registrations are only refundable if canceled and processed within four days of registration, not 30 days.

Keep these exceptions in mind before moving forward.

Hostinger Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Here’s a quick overview of the Hostinger shared hosting plans:

Single Shared PlanPremium Shared PlanBusiness Shared Plan
Pricing $1.39/month
Renews at $2.99/mo
Renews at $5.99/mo
Renews at $8.99/mo
Bandwidth100 GBUnmeteredUnmetered
Storage30 GB100 GB200 GB
Email Accounts1100100
Other Features• Free SSL
• WordPress Acceleration and Cloudflare
• GIT Access
• Free Domain
• SSH Access
• GIT Access
• Free Domain
• Free CDN
• Daily Backups

Quick Facts

  • Domain: Not with the cheapest plan.
  • Ease of Signup: Easy.
  • Money-Back: 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Payment Methods: All major credit and debit cards, PayPal, Google Pay, CoinPayments.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses: Redemption fees, domain name renewals, and privacy protection are not refundable. Most new domain name registrations are only refundable if canceled and processed within four days of registration, not 30 days.
  • Upsells: No upsells.
  • Account Activation: Quick activation.
  • Control Panel and Dashboard: Custom control panel hPanel.
  • Installation of Apps and CMSs (WordPress, Joomla, etc.): One-click installs for most popular apps.

Do We Recommend Hostinger?


Hostinger provides superb speed and has improved its loading time a lot.

The entry-level, Single-Web Hosting plan doesn’t offer many unlimited perks or free features. The Premium, Cloud Hosting, and Business Web Hosting plans have a lot more to offer for very competitive prices. Hostinger also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee if you’re unhappy with their service.

Moreover, in case you need help, then their customer support is responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

We couldn’t recommend these plans more.

Visit www.Hostinger.com

Have you used Hostinger before? Please consider leaving a review below — good or bad — doesn’t really matter as long it’s helpful to our visitors.

30 user reviews for Hostinger

Submit a review

Submit a short but detailed review and help others!

    Review Title


    Any proof of your experience (optional)

    By clicking the button below, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Terms of Use.

    We only accept unique web hosting reviews. If your comment/review is published elsewhere, we'll not publish it. Also, please don't use any "bad" words or swearing. Thanks!

    Jeevan N

    5  — August 27, 2021

    Best service provider

    I’ve been using Hostinger for a couple years now, and I’m happy about the way the hostinger has been serving. Although, a couple of times there were inconsistencies, I do not deny the fact and yet they were able to manage and provide the best they ever could do. I really love the support team. They are quick enough to respond and solve the same. Keep up the best!

    Chris E

    5  — May 23, 2021

    2 years and still happy

    I’ve been with Hostinger for 2 years, running 3 websites on a shared service. I haven’t had any significant problems with the service during that time. Compared to the two other providers that I work with, Hostinger consistently outperforms them, in speed, reliability and support response. Even during the recent migration onto faster servers, they emailed clear notice and instructions and, in the event, the changeover was so smooth I didn’t even notice until I had to swap the FTP IP address as instructed!
    I am now actively considering moving to another site on Hostinger under a corporate VPS plan. Keep up the good work.

    Response received from Team Hostinger, Hostinger (Responded June 4, 2021):

    Dear Chris,

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! Our whole team is delighted to read your insights.

    We are pleased to have you with us. Let’s keep in touch and bloom your online projects to the maximum together!

    All the best,
    Team Hostinger


    2  — May 1, 2021

    Best price, worst support

    I recently migrated from SiteGround to Hostinger for their cheaper charges. Their platform, UI/UX of the site seems better. However the most important thing sucks.

    My site was down, email stuck, with customers sending WhatApp messages to follow up. Went to the site and started chatting, bot, bot, and again the same bot was fueling my anger to the point I regretted my decision to migrate. What’s more, finally the bot said I had to wait for a couple of hours for a human support agent to reply to me.

    Then after around 4 hours, a guy replied, and was asking if the problem was resolved. Bloody hell, I was waiting helplessly for hours and the support guy was asking if the issue got resolved naturally?

    I have applied for a refund, will see.

    Response received from Team Hostinger, Hostinger (Responded May 20, 2021):

    Dear Alan,

    It is truly unfortunate to receive such feedback and know that our customer is not happy with the service. Thus, we are eager to upscale your experience with us, and we would love to take a closer look at your case to investigate it individually.

    Regarding our Customer Success team’s speed, we are aware that rarely it can take a bit longer than usual to receive a response. However, we are very grateful for your patience; we wish to assure you that we are working on many improvements day and night!

    A dedicated team of professionals optimizes specialists’ workflow and are actively hiring and onboarding new people that will become the best Success specialists ready to assist you in no time.

    If you decide to stay with us by any chance, we would be pleased if you could email us at quality@hostinger.com with more details. Our agents will be waiting for your email.

    We hope that your satisfaction with us will grow in the future, we will earn your trust back, and you will continue to enjoy our platform.

    Team Hostinger


    1  — April 25, 2021

    The worst

    Within one month only, the VPS Servers stopped 3 times, the last one lasted for 3 days in a row, they will destroy your business, imagine being offline for three days while your business is totally online !
    We are trying to transfer our host to another web host, any recommendations ?

    Response received from Team Hostinger, Hostinger (Responded June 4, 2021):

    Dear Baraa,

    It is unpropitious to hear that the services did not meet your expectations. However, we are enthusiastic about improving and providing you with the best quality services to satisfy your business to the maximum.

    At the moment, we cannot locate your account to look into your case thoroughly regarding your mentioned difficulties related to VPS services. Therefore, we kindly ask you to reach out to us via mail at quality@hostinger.com. Our Quality assurance team is looking forward to improving the experience with us.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope that we can upscale your experience from now on and make everything work like a charm!

    Team Hostinger

    Mary R

    5  — April 22, 2021

    It’s great

    This is my first time using hostinger and as a first timer. I would definitely recommend this. It’s so easy to use and it loads fast even if my internet connection is not that fast. I upload my PHP web app and all I do is change the database connection and it’s so good. I will definitely use this in my future projects.

    Response received from Team Hostinger, Hostinger (Responded May 20, 2021):


    Thank you for sharing the feedback, Mary!

    We are happy to welcome you on board with us. Rest assured that if you have any questions or run into some difficulties – our Customer Success team is right here to help you 24/7. Let’s keep in touch!

    All the best,
    Team Hostinger


    2  — April 19, 2021

    Support is Horrible

    Their support is not so good. You normally have to wait about an hour or more for someone to respond and on most occasions the Support would send you a link to go figure out the problem yourself. Unlike some other web host where they will look into the situation.

    Apparently the Support Team at Hostinger believes everyone is tech savvy and knows about computer coding etc.

    Also if you are on a Shared Plan your website speed is slow. Even a newly installed WordPress website with nothing is not all that fast. It seems all these glowing praises about Hostinger are fake or people just singing for their commission.

    Buyer Beware. You pay for what you get. As they say THE PRICE IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.

    Response received from Team Hostinger, Hostinger (Responded May 20, 2021):

    Dear Michelle,

    As we strive for your happiness, it is unfortunate to discover that the services did not meet your expectations.

    Our team genuinely makes sure to look deeply into each question and provide solutions for every case. Some situations need a bit more work and can not be solved solely from our side. We are sorry that we could not help you thoroughly; we reassure you that we are always eager to do everything in our power to fully assist. We sincerely hope your website is now doing better than ever, but if you still face any difficulties, then we would love to look at your situation once again.

    Sadly, we cannot locate your account with us; thus, we kindly ask you to reach out to us via mail at quality@hostinger.com to help us help you. Thank you!

    Team Hostinger


    5  — April 5, 2021

    Excellent Website hosting

    I am a new customer but pleasantly surprised with this hosting service provider.
    What’s why i give 5 out 5 stars to Hostinger because they have:
    Excellent- user friendly interface !!! with many different options for your convenience as a result it is very easy to make updates and maintain your website.
    Their customer service is very helpful and efficient.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:


    We are glad to see that we can be a part of your success! Your happiness is our goal, and we will always do everything to maintain this goal. Thank you for choosing us, and wishing you the best of luck!

    Team Hostinger

    Ramin A

    5  — February 22, 2021


    I must say that HOSTINGER is a head and shoulder above the competition out there. Prices are reasonable and the feature that attracted me was the unlimited domains and unlimited traffic available at HOSTINGER. In a WORD, word up and big ups. I give a rating of 5 out of 5.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hello, Ramin,

    Thank you! We want nothing more but your happiness and projects’ success. Let’s keep reaching for the stars!

    Best regrads,
    Team Hostinger

    Leon K

    1  — February 14, 2021

    Horrible experience

    This hosting is incredibly and painfully slow. Customer support is even slower, virtually non-existent and incompetent. It is cheap though and this is where I’ve got regretfully caught. I moved there when my contract with In Motion expired and I could not make a choice any worse than that.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Leon,

    We are grateful for your feedback as all insights are dramatically valuable to improve our services. Our team strives for your happiness, and we are sorry that you aren’t satisfied with us. Thus, we were unable to locate your account to investigate the situation and provide solutions as fast as possible.

    Would you be able to email us at quality@hostinger.com with more details? This way, our team will be able to get on to upscale your satisfaction towards our services.

    Best regards,
    Team Hostinger

    Ram S

    2  — January 3, 2021

    Not fast enough for me…

    I ran my business pages on a Hostinger Singapore server for 11 months before I decided to move to Dreamhost. Used their Premium shared hosting to run multiple wordpress sites. Sadly all of them had long load times. I’m talking 7-10 seconds to load a page.

    The problem may have been their name servers, I don’t know. Enter a url into the browser and you’d see the indicator spin anti-clockwise for a LONG time before it found the site and then loaded up within 2 seconds. Regardless, 7-10 seconds is an unacceptably long time to load. They are certainly cheap and have a lot of nice features for what they offer. Their hpanel is easy to use too.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Ram,

    We encourage each customer of ours to give us honest feedback, and we appreciate it a lot because it motivates us to grow and improve – thank you, Ram! Thus, we are truly sad to let you go. Hopefully, someday in the future, you will give us a second chance to upscale your experience as our main priority is to provide the best services and ensure all our customers’ happiness.

    When it comes to the website’s speed, many variables should be considered, such as optimization of images, server’s location, used plugins, etc. We would like to reassure you that our Customer Success agents are always more than happy to assist you while optimizing your website.

    Thank you for your kind words regarding the hPanel and our offered features. We are looking forward to when we will be able to offer you them once again. Let’s stay in touch!

    Take care,
    Team Hostinger


    5  — November 13, 2020

    Blazing Fast

    They respond almost immediately and provide very clear instructions. When I accidentally bought the wrong plan they without questions fixed my mistake. Very impressed.

    Response received from Team Hostinger, Hostinger (Responded June 4, 2021):

    Hello, Mitchell,

    Thanks a lot for your lovely review! It is good to know that you trust us as your hosting provider and your expectations are fulfilled. Good luck!

    Best regards,
    Team Hostinger


    1  — September 7, 2020

    Hosting speeds

    The old saying good hosting isn’t cheap and cheap hosting isn’t good applies very much to Hostinger. In the 14 months or so that I have had an account I have found their customer service extremely slow, their comprehension of the English language poor and most importantly the speed of their servers unbelievably slow. Sites taking almost 3 minutes to load is unacceptable.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hey, there!

    We are thankful for reaching out to us here. It’s sad to see that your experience with us has not satisfied you.

    We are aware that lately, our clients have to wait a little longer for their queries to be solved, and we are working hard on improving our reply time so that you would get the needed answer almost instantly. We are thankful for your patience while waiting for the answer.

    Before our agents get back to you, try to leave them as much information as possible. That way, our agents will be able to jump right on to your case, and you will get the needed answers even faster.

    Website speed can depend on various reasons, and to provide the best solution for optimizing that, we need to check your case. Sadly, we can’t find your account with us. Could you please email us at support@hostinger.com or reach out to us through your dashboard. Send us a message, and a member of our support team will be there to help you out. We would never leave your problems unsolved.

    Thank you again for your patience, and we hope we can upscale your experience from now on.

    Best of luck,
    Team Hostinger

    Josh J

    1  — July 25, 2020

    You get what you pay for

    It’s cheap, and so high quality support, uptime and hosting isn’t to be expected but good Lord, you would at least expect half decent. The support is just… probably the worse I’ve dealt with for any company. They moved my site over, said it would be quick and easy, instead my site was broken down to the code by time they finished moving it. Asked for help and for then to fix it, since, you know, they broke it in the first place when bringing it over. I was sent a link on how to fix it myself and a smile emoji. Spent 3 days having to fix my site, with minimal assistance from them. On top of that, the loading into is just atrocious,takes forever to load the back end of the site and the front isn’t all that better. I paid the .99 a month Option though, so as I said, you get what you pay for, and it’s not much. For me, it’ll be just a place to park my site for 3 months, at the price of $48. Could have been worse.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Josh,

    We are incredibly sorry about the situation you've faced, although we are thankful for bringing it to our attention.

    Our main goal is to provide you with the best possible experience, and we are not satisfied with how this situation turned out.

    As we were unable to locate your profile within our system, we would be grateful if you could send us your account details for further investigation of your case.

    You can address it to quality@hostinger.com as well as add any additional information you think is needed for us to understand what went wrong better. Our senior Customer Success agents won't leave this situation hanging and will do their best to make everything right for you!

    We are looking forward to hearing back from you.

    Wishing you all the best,
    Team Hostinger

    Alison P

    4  — July 21, 2020

    Overall good experience

    Overall having a good experience with Hostinger services

    I am hosting a few websites with them that are not very big, so uptime is great, the pricing is amazing. Gave four stars only due to the fact that they have changed live chat to ticketing system during the covid, and the responses dropped to a few hours

    Either way if you’re building a wp website their tutorial page is huge and has a lot of useful info


    2  — July 8, 2020

    Unpleasant Experience

    I’m planning to move away from Site5 to a new hosting. I decided to go with a hostinger Business Shared plan and give it a shot. Just after trying for less than 24 hours I sent a refund request. This is how my short experience was:

    What’s good:
    – Nice looking cpanel
    – Didn’t get the chance to fully test the performance, but seemed good enough w/o implementing optimizations
    – Price is reasonable

    What’s bad:
    – No live chat support! I signed up thinking that there was chat support, but in the first stop I needed support. I opened the help page and couldn’t find a link to the live chat. Instead, you send a request and wait for their response. A friend who is a customer with them told me that chat is not always available, especially if you didn’t buy priority support (at that moment I wasn’t aware that you can buy support. I didn’t want priority anyway, just to be able to chat). I only had a quick question, and I can’t afford to create a ticket for each question or small request I have. To make things worse, it seems that you can’t open more than a ticket at the same time. I use different hosting services from shared hosting to VPS, and this is the first time I see something like this — not being able to create more than a ticket.
    – The issue I was having on my first day was that I had limited speed downloading files via ssh’s wget. I was in the process of migrating my websites with tens of GBs in total, and the download speed was limited to 1MB/sec on the server. I’m not sure if this is a common limit in shared hosting environments, but this didn’t happen to me before at least for companies I’m a customer with, and 1MB is really too low to be able to run a smooth migration.
    – If you have multiple sites, you may find the cpanel inconsistent and lacks isolation between different websites. I created different domains, and when I selected one domain to manage, I had the idea that the cpanel tools will be isolated for each domain. But strangely, I found that everything is mixed up. Databases for example will show you a list of all dbs you have. File manager will open at the root of your main website, and then you can navigate to your domain from Domains directory. Not a great way to manage multiple websites.

    I’m not happy with Site5 although I’ve been with them for about 7 years now. But I’m sure that it’s not worth moving if it was with Hostinger.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Ibrahim,

    We are really sad to hear that you feel this way about our services. As we reach for the highest standards this in no way represents the experience we want to give you.

    However, we appreciate such an insightful review about our hPanel and our service in general. User feedback is vital to us as it allows us to grow and see the room for improvement. We have noted and passed your review to the relevant teams.

    Regarding the Customer Success team's workflow, you are absolutely right; we had to switch to the ticketing system temporally. But our teams are working really hard to bring back Live Chat ASAP. After all, customer happiness is one of our top priorities.

    As for website migration - at Hostinger, we have a team dedicated to website migration, and we can do it for you free of charge if that's more convenient for you!

    We really hope you'll give us another chance to prove us worthy of your time.

    Best of luck,


    3  — July 7, 2020

    Very unhappy and moving hosts

    I have sent 5 polite queries to Hostinger in the past month and have not heard back from them. I am disgusted, and have some urgent issues I really need dealt with. Chat is never available, and the “contact us” and direct email (support@hostinger.com) have been completely ignoring me.

    When I did hear from support/chat the first year I used Hostinger, there was a lot “lost in the translation.” They talk a lot of “I’m so happy to help you!” but their answers are vague and generally unhelpful. It takes several chats/emails to solve problems. It’s like they don’t understand English or don’t really read the question.

    Set-up/migration was a NIGHTMARE and completely unintuitive. If you are not tech-savvy, you will run into lots of problems. It took me three or four weeks until everything was running smoothly. I was in frequent contact with them, and although they answered me semi-quickly and nicely, they never once really gave me detailed instructions on how to do anything. It was really hit or miss.

    Bottom line: unless you were born after 1995 and are super tech-savvy, don’t use them. I’m grateful that I didn’t pay so much ($.80 per month for 4 years), so I won’t lose that much money when I find a new host.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Deena,

    We sincerely apologize for the issues you've faced with Hostinger. We totally get how frustrating it is when you are not getting a response from our CS team.

    We have reviewed your case, and it seems like there was some issue with the emails, and even if our CS agents have replied, their messages never reached you. We have passed this case to the responsible teams, and our Customer Success agent has reached out to you once more. This time you should see the messages in you client dashboard.

    Regarding the migration, have in mind that you can request a migration from our CS team, and they will do it for you free of charge.

    We really appreciate you sharing such an insightful comment, as it's a great motivation for us to grow and improve. If you have a spare minute, please shoot us a message at quality@hostinger.com - our team is always looking forward to more feedback.

    Once again, thank you for your patience, and we hope we can upscale your experience soon!

    Best regards,
    Team Hostinger

    Alhaji K

    1  — June 22, 2020

    Horrible experience

    My experience with hostinger as far as support is horrible and still feeling bitter about their customer service. Firstly, they don’t have any means to contact them on the phone, but also don’t respond to their emails. I have sent more than 5 emails with no response and I have critical work to get done accessing my cpanel. I had a 2FA setup, but I didn’t have the phone I initially had my 2FA configured. I have provided proof to tell them that I own the website and can access the backend via SSH. I also shared all that screenshots to them and have refused to assist, not even replying to my emails.
    At this point I have a DOS on my own cpanel that I have paid for. I have a screenshot attached of one of my conversations with them. This issue has been over 4 months and counting.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hello, Alhaji,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had.

    To investigate this issue, we have tracked down your account in our system and can see that you have received an email, which provided you with the information, how you can recover your account. Please reply to the email with the information necessary in order for us to proceed.

    At Hostinger we take the security very seriously; that's why the recovery process can seem a little complicated. We do everything to protect our user's data and websites.

    Regarding the DDoS attack, we can see that your website is currently up and running, but if you have any other questions regarding that, please kindly contact our Customer Success agents and help you out.

    Thank you for your understanding and patience!

    Best regards,
    Team Hostinger

    Bob L

    5  — May 25, 2020

    Excellent support!

    I have just read the reviews from other users here and must admit my experience has been very different. It appears that either the hostinger has massively improved their customer service or other people have unrealistic expectations.

    I have been a real pita to them with my lack of knowledge, continuous questions and cockups but they have been really patient with me and explained everything and been no end of help.

    After I put my first site on hostinger I was so impressed that I moved my second site there too.

    I can’t recommend them highly enough at the moment.


    2  — January 17, 2020

    not good for serious websites

    It seems like their chat support wait times increase the longer you are a customer with them. When I first purchased a 24 month cloud hosting account with them, my requests for chats were replied within 5 minutes. A month later, the suggested wait time was 30 minutes. Now only 2 months later, their suggested wait times are “a few hours” (it says in the top right of the chat window). They didn’t reply after 3 hours when I tried to chat yesterday. They don’t always reply to emails, either. It seems like their strategy is to prioritize customers who are within the 30 day refund period. After you stay past that period, their response time goes up drastically, if they respond at all.

    Aside from their questionable support strategy, their cloud hosting has a limit of 6gb for databases on *all* their plans. If you have a website with lots of content, don’t choose Hostinger.

    This article’s author said he monitored his website for a year, but I doubt he had much interaction with the support team during that time.

    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Khai,

    Thanks for the time you took to leave us a review. Please be assured that we won't leave your opinion unnoted. User feedback is great, as it helps us grow and improve as a company.

    We are sorry if you felt that our service didn't meet your expectations. We are continually working on optimizing the work of our Customer Success team.

    We would also like to assure you that our services do not differ in any way, during or after the 30 day trial period.

    Hopefully, everything is running smoothly for you now. If you have any other issues - don't hesitate to drop us a line, our Customer Success agents are on 24/7 and will gladly help you out!

    Best wishes,
    Team Hostinger


    5  — November 18, 2019

    one stop reliable ,affordable development platform

    It brought me up right from when I was a student where I hosted my programming portfolio site using 000webhost and later upgraded to hostinger with my small beginner wallet. It’s what i simply wanted from friendly development interface, tools, and platform to ready and upto the task support team whose members are ready and willing to help under obstacles of your development endeavors. Affordable prices of all products, hosting, domains, SSLs.